Skip to main content

Board changes at SunCoke Energy

Published by , Editor
World Coal,

SunCoke Energy Inc. has recently made changes to its Board of Directors.

Karen B. Peetz has resigned from the SunCoke Board of Directors, effective immediately, to focus on other professional commitments, Peetz has been a director of SunCoke Energy since June 2012, during which time she served as a member of the Audit and Governance committees.

“SunCoke’s shareholders, board of directors and management have greatly benefited from Karen’s depth of knowledge and experience,” said Fritz Henderson, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of SunCoke Energy, Inc. “We deeply appreciate her numerous contributions to the organization and wish her all the best in her future endeavors.”

“It’s been a pleasure working with Fritz and other members of the board and management team, and I believe the company is well-positioned to continue delivering against its operational and financial targets as I focus on my responsibilities at BNY Mellon," commented Peetz.

Following Peetz’s step down, Andrew D. Africk and Robert A. Peiser have been appointed to the company’s board of directors, effective 7 March 2016.

Africk will serve on the Governance Committee of the board and Peiser will serve on the Compensation Committee.

Africk and Peiser will serve in the class of directors who will be standing for election at the company’s Annual Meeting of Stockholders on 5 May 2016 (the 2016 Class). The 2016 Class also includes John W. Rowe, the company’s Lead Director.

“Bob and Andy bring a wealth of operational and financial expertise to SunCoke, which will augment an already deeply talented board,” said Henderson. “We look forward to their many contributions to the direction and growth of our company in the years to come.”

Edited from press release by Harleigh Hobbs

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):